88th RSC Community

Home
//
88th RSC
//
Community
//
Army Reserve Ambassadors

Army Reserve Ambassadors

Army Reserve Ambassadors

 

U.S. Army Reserve Ambassadors provide strategic outreach, advocacy, and advisory support to Army Reserve units, Soldiers, and Families throughout the Country.

Ambassadors are considered special government employees who represent the Chief of the Army Reserve without salary, wages or related benefits. Their function is similar to civilian aides to the Secretary of the Army, and they carry a protocol status equivalent of a Major General.

Ambassadors build relationships and strive to improve the understanding and knowledge of the Army Reserve within the business and social sectors of communities across America.

They help to educate the public, community leaders, and congressional staff offices about the capabilities and values of the Army Reserve and the Soldiers who live and work in their communities.

Army Reserve Ambassadors can assist you in many ways:

First, by telling the Army Reserve Story to elected officials, military service clubs, community leaders, and social sectors to ensure the AR contributions, value, and resourcing needs are acknowledged and supported.

Second, they support and advance the CAR’s Private-Public Partnership Initiative, which helps sustain our force.

Third, they use their experience and influential status in advocating for Soldiers and Families in a variety of capacities.

Fourth, they partner with USAREC and Cadet Command to ensure the AR gets quality junior leaders for the future.

Finally, Ambassadors provide strategic outreach by opening many doors and often gaining hard-to-get access to important information, services, and benefits to advance and sustain the members of the Army Reserve Family.

Leaders, please reach out to our Ambassadors and invite them to your major organizational and training events such as YTBs, Mobilization and De-Mobilization ceremonies, Yellow Ribbon Events, and Family Support Activities. Together you can increase your community’s awareness, understanding, and support of the Army Reserve.

Army Reserve Ambassador Regional Coordinator
Katherine Bissonette, PhD
608-388- 0331
katherine.m.bissonette.civ@mail.mil

Colorado

Shawn Graves sted78@comcast.net
James Sherman ShermanJ_T@msn.com

Idaho

Dianne Nordhaus dianne.nordhaus@gmail.com
Joseph Eyre eyrejoebon@northrim.net

Illinois

William Hawes wjhawes@sbcglobal.net
John W. Newman VJNewman21@yahoo.com

Indiana

Doug Gibbens douggibbens@att.net
Joseph Lampert jflampe@pike.k12.in.us
John Topper jt1@psci.net

Iowa

Gary Wattnem gwattnem@gmail.com

Kansas

Mick Allen Mallen@eaglecom.net
Michael Symanski mwsymanski@gmail.com

Michigan

Mel Bauman artelb@sbcglobal.net
Paul DeSander pauldesander@charter.net

Minnesota

James Lundell james.lundell@frontiernet.net
Thomas Haugo thaugo@bachmans.com
Steven Carter swcarter77@gmail.com

Missouri

Roger Layman rlayman48@embarqmail.com
Danny Baldwin dbaldwin@kcp.com
Bill Hammerschmidt colhammerschmidt@gmail.com

Montana

James Mariska jamarisk1@gmail.com

Nebraska

Stephen Tellatin sftellatin@gmail.com

North Dakota

Robert Black eagle6680@gmail.com

Ohio

John Lendrum jlendrum@nciprecast.com
Terry Klinker terryklinker.2@gmail.com

Oregon

Dennis Klein MGDeK1964@aol.com
Curtis Loop curt.loop@yahoo.com
Daniel Hitchcock DFHitchcock@canby.com

South Dakota

Robert Perez rgperez@live.com

Utah

Rick Folkerson rickf@kengarff.com
Paul Swenson pauls@colonialflage.com

Washington

Fred Aronow fredjacciaronow@q.com
Stan Flemming stanflemming@hotmail.com
Mary Miller marymyak@aol.com

Wisconsin

Gerald Meyer jmeyer3131@aol.com
John Gessner john.a.gessner.ctr@mail.mil
Bill Bissonette csmbissonette@gmail.com

Wyoming

Barry Gasdek barrygasdek@yahoo.com

Recent Posts

Overview

April 24, 2020

Facility Protection

April 22, 2020

Education Services

April 20, 2020

Contacts

April 14, 2020
Related Posts
Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day, A Day That Will Live in InfamyPearl Harbor Remembrance Day, A Day That Will Live in Infamy
Introduction Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day is honored each year on Dec. 7. It’s the day when the Empire…
Vandenberg AFB Weather: What To Expect When Moving HereVandenberg AFB Weather: What To Expect When Moving Here
Introduction Welcome to beautiful Santa Barbara County, California. As far as weather goes at Vandenberg AFB, you aren’t…
Peterson AFB Housing: On Base OptionsPeterson AFB Housing: On Base Options
Introduction So you’ve been assigned orders to a new base, and now you’re looking for a place to…