NSB New London Community

NSB New London
2018 Annual Award winners announced

2018 Annual Award winners announced

Story by TSgt Lauren Gleason on 03/04/2019

TINKER AIR FORCE BASE, Okla. — The 507th Air Refueling Wing here announced the winners of the 2018 507th ARW Annual Awards at the annual banquet March 2, 2019.

Col. Miles Heaslip, 507th ARW commander, hosted the banquet at the Sheraton Reed Conference Center in Midwest City, Oklahoma.

The annual awards program recognizes individuals who excelled in performance and made outstanding contributions to the wing’s mission throughout the year. This year’s winners:

Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Preston Baker, 507th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

NCO of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Benjamin Alexander, 730th Air Mobility Training Squadron

Senior NCO of the Year: Senior Master Sgt. Justin Henry, 507th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

1st Sgt. of the Year: Master Sgt. Lindsay Newton, 507th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Company Grade Officer of the Year: 1st Lt. Adrian Mack, 507th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Civilian of the Year: Ashley Parker, 507th Operations Group

Spouse of the Year: Jennifer Smith, spouse of Master Sgt. David Smith, 507th Security Forces Squadron

Individual unit awards were also announced at the banquet, by the respective leaders of each unit. The unit award winners:

507th ARW Wing Staff 2018 Honey Badger Trophy: Tech. Sgt. Audreann Wallace

507th Medical Squadron Combat 2018 Medic of the Year: Staff Sgt. London Russell

507th Operations Group 2018 Okie MVP: Tech. Sgt. Dalton Williams

507th Security Forces Squadron 2018 Defender of the Year: Staff Sgt. Jaboree Kiel

507th Logistics Readiness Squadron 2018 Logistics Professional of the Year: Master Sgt. Kayla Cuffie

507th Civil Engineer Squadron 2018 Civil Engineer of the Year: Tech. Sgt. David Reed

The John Schulze Award, presented for the first time this year, recognizes a member of the 507th Civil Engineer Squadron who has compassion for others, projects a positive and respectful influence on those around them, is an exemplary leader and great humanitarian, and accepts any challenge while encouraging others to succeed.

This award is in honor of Senior Master Sgt. John Gregory Schulze, who was a 507th Civil Engineer Squadron Heavy Repairs Superintendent and a 32-year veteran who served in the Air Force, the Air National Guard, and the Air Force Reserve from 1985-2017.

The 2018 507th Civil Engineer Squadron John Schulze Award: Master Sgt. Paul Spence

507th Force Support Squadron 2018 Summit Award: Tech. Sgt. Bridgette Carter

72nd Aerial Port Squadron 2018 Port Dawg of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Adam Sanders

507th Maintenance Group MVP of the Year: Master Sgt. Justin Watson

507th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron Heavy Hitter Award: Tech. Sgt. Michael Dunning

507th Maintenance Squadron MVP of the Year: Master Sgt. Matthew Pearsall

The Tech. Sgt. Billy Hughes Memorial Award is presented annually to an individual in the maintenance group whose duty performance and everyday conduct best exemplifies the U.S. Air Force’s core values.

This award for exemplary enlisted service was instituted to commemorate the life of Tech. Sgt. Billy Hughes, a supervisory aircraft maintenance technician who passed away in active service at Tinker Air Force Base, Oklahoma, July 12, 1992, after a decade of honorable service to the wing.

The 2018 Tech. Sgt. Billy Hughes Memorial Award: Master Sgt. Harold Fulghum

Related Posts
military food stampsmilitary food stamps
Military food stamps have provided a lot of people with financial assistance when it comes to purchasing food…
tricare young adulttricare young adult
Managed by the Defense Health Agency, TRICARE Young Adult is a health care plan for adult children once…
army emergency reliefarmy emergency relief
Did you know that the Army has a nonprofit organization called Army Emergency Relief (AER)? No? Well, let…